Library database maintenance will be performed starting on December 17th. Users may experience interruptions to database access during this time.
We apologize for any inconvenience. Please email firstname.lastname@example.org for assistance.
Last Updated: Dec 10, 2014
Welcome to the Dissertations & Theses/Capstones Guide
Explore the links below to search library databases and freely available websites for dissertations, theses and capstones. Links to citation managers and APA format help are under the Citation Help tab.
Additional assistance is always available by contacting the Library at 1-800-451-5724 or via email at email@example.com
Click on a database to begin searching. Some databases may redirect you to Blackboard to enter your username and password to gain access.
- Wilmington University Dissertation Collection
Browse the most recently digitized dissertations from Wilmington University. Currently 2010 to the present is available. This database is freely accessible.
- Wilmington University Capstone/Thesis Projects
Browse the most recently added Capstone and Thesis Projects from Wilmington University. This database is freely accessible.
- Dissertations and Theses: A&I
Wilmington University Dissertations Online
The database Dissertations & Theses: A&I provides full-text of all dissertations written by Wilmington University graduates, which can be downloaded in PDF format. A twenty page preview of dissertations written at other institutions can also be viewed.
To restrict searching to Wilmington University dissertations only, at the main search screen check the “Full text documents only” box.
- PQDT Open
PQDT Open provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge.
You can quickly and easily locate dissertations and theses relevant to your discipline, and view the complete text in PDF format.
- Google Scholar
- Google Books