Library database maintenance will be performed starting on December 17th. Users may experience interruptions to database access during this time.
We apologize for any inconvenience. Please email firstname.lastname@example.org for assistance.
Last Updated: Oct 30, 2014
Breaking News from CNN...
Click on a database to begin searching for journal articles and other materials. You will be redirected to Blackboard to enter your username and password to gain access to the database.
- Gale Encyclopedia of American Law - 3rd ed.
Covers today's leading cases, major statutes, legal terms and concepts, notable persons involved with the law, and important documents. Includes topics such as the Americans with Disabilities Act, capital punishment, domestic violence, gay and lesbian rights, physician-assisted suicide and more.
- Communication Source
- Criminal Justice Periodicals Index
The database includes abstract and indexing for over 230 U.S. and international criminal justice journals with more than 75 available in full-text. The database provides research support for criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security.
SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for 344 core coverage journals dating back to 1895, and 129 priority coverage journals. This database also includes full text for more than 700 books and monographs, and full text for 6,800 conference papers.
PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. The database contains more than 45,000 articles from 57 journals - 46 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1985 to present.
PsycINFO, from the American Psychological Association (APA), contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. 97 percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. Journal coverage, which spans 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 2,100 periodicals in more than 25 languages.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print
- Sage Journals Online
AgeLine abstracts the literature of social gerontology as well as aging-related research from psychology, sociology, social work, economics, public policy, and the health sciences. It covers aging-related issues for professionals in aging services, health, business, law, and mental health. AgeLine also includes selected consumer content.
- Annual Reviews
Annual Reviews is a full-text database covering the fields of law, social sciences, psychology and sociology. The database synthesizes the vast amount of primary research literature and identifies the principal contributions in each of these disciplines. The database also includes the table of contents for many other disciplines.
- Opposing Viewpoints
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center (OVRC) is a dynamic online library of current event topics--the facts, as well as the arguments, of each topic's proponents and detractors. Includes the complete text of Opposing Viewpoints and other series, including Teen Decisions and At Issue. Use this database to find opinion essays and factual research information on current topics and social issues.
- Academic Search Premier
- JSTOR Arts & Sciences Collection
- MasterFILE Premier
This multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 1,700 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also includes nearly 500 full text reference books, 84,774 biographies, 100,554 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 202,164 photos, maps and flags.